This site is not intended for all audiences.
Please read Important Links before continuing if this is your first visit.


Pleasing Attributes


April 26, 2003, 1:10 p.m.

What about me do I think will make a good submissive? Today's question asks for a bit of ego boosting, but I'll do my best to be honest about it. I am not an altruist. I even scored a 1 out of 100 on a test to measure it. I believe rather that you should act because you genuinely want to, not because it's some base duty you're required to perform. What you receive in return is the joy of seeing someone happy. If they are not happy and you are incapable of being a source of happiness for them, there is no point and you should move on.

As PC as it sounds, I believe I'll make a good submissive because of my desire to please. If that's not there, why would I even bother, and moreso, why would anyone ever want to bother with me? I find pleasure in doing those non-sexual acts like filling drinks, grabbing something from the kitchen, having things ready and tending to his needs. I very much enjoy being the person backstage, the cog that lets a machine run smoothly. I have been in control (such as having to work in a group project), and while it's not a bad feeling, I simply don't feel that my style of control is something that needs to be out in the open and used constantly.

I have a willingness to learn and I've found that over time, I can accept just about anything. Not just begrudgingly, but with high interest and desire. One example of this is learning about cum fetishes. None of the men I've dated in the past ever had anything like it, and one even refused to have his orgasm in front of me, favoring instead to go into the bathroom. So it's been a long build up to go from absolute novice who'd never even touched it to -wanting- to smear it on my face for the enjoyment of another. Cock worship is the same thing. I had a vague idea that I would enjoy fellatio, but spending half an hour just doting on the guy? That was learned, and embraced as well. I believe this desire will help me overcome inhibitions in the long run, and also continually lead me towards new things.


<<< previous ----- {archive} ----- next >>>


all articles � 2003, mint - absolutely no reprinting or publishing without express permission